Music: Fugue in G minor.
By Dimitri Shostakovich. Sequenced by J. Marques.

Subscribe to this site on YouTube

Subscribe to get a poem sent to you each day by email

Read a dramatization of the Mueller Report

Alpha List

Name Poems


About This

Poems for

Copyright by

Alexandra is not one, but many.
Life flows through our boundaries like a river,
Entering one while exiting another.
X-rays show one person, but there are plenty:
Ancestors mingling with unborn descendents;
Near relatives pouring through untended sluices;
Death, companion of our inner graces,
Resting momently in some friend's remnants
As she awakens to communal senses.

Copyright by Nicholas Gordon

[about this site] [poems for free] [poem of the day]
[site policy] [about me] [links]